FIFA Club World Cup

The 2021 Club World Cup draw will occur on November 29th world football governing body FIFA has announced.

The competition will be taking place in the United Arab Emirates early next year with Chelsea set to represent Europe in the showpiece. Al Hilal (Saudi Arabia), Al Ahly (Egypt), Monterrey (Mexico), Auckland City (New Zealand), and Al Jazira (UAE) are the other teams set to compete in the tournament.

Flamengo or Palmeiras will be fighting for a place on who will be representing South America in the competition the two Brazilian clubs face off in the Copa Libertadores final.

ALSO READ  Is Eden Hazard injured again?

FIFA Club World Cup 2022, Abu Dhabi.

Let’s take it Chelsea! ☝️🔵 — ⭐CISC⭐ (@chelseaindo) October 21, 2021
While Chelsea are the favorites to win the competition, the London-based club will look to exorcise some past demons as the last time a non-European club won this tournament was Corinthians, who defeated Chelsea in 2012.

It will be the last edition of the tournament in its current format as FIFA plans to revamp it so that it has 24 clubs in contention.

ALSO READ  Top 13 Free Football Prediction Sites

Read more



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here