Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt

Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt: Real Madrid and Eintracht Frankfurt meet in the 2022 UEFA Super Cup at Helsinki’s Olympic Stadium on Wednesday.

Real Madrid can win a joint-record fifth UEFA Super Cup when they meet Eintracht Frankfurt in the European club season’s curtain-raiser in Helsinki on Wednesday.

The Champions League holders, who beat Liverpool in May to win a 14th European title, currently have four Super Cups to their name – one fewer than AC Milan and arch rivals Barcelona.

While Madrid will be appearing in their eighth Super Cup, Frankfurt are making their debut in the fixture, having qualified for the event by beating Rangers in last season’s Europa League final.

What time does Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt kick off?

The 2022 UEFA Super Cup between Real Madrid and Eintracht Frankfurt will kick off at Helsinki’s Olympic Stadium on Wednesday 10 August 2022 at 10pm local time (EEST). In the United States, that’s 3pm ET/2pm CT/12 noon PT. In the UK, that’s 8pm BST.

ALSO READ  'Legend of the game' - How the football world reacted to Aguero's retirement

Check out what time the game gets going if you’re elsewhere in the world.

Where can I watch Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt in the US and UK?
In the US, Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt is to be televised on CBS Sports Network (English), TUDN USA and Univisión (both Spanish).

Those looking to watch the Super Cup online in the States will find English-language commentary on Paramount+, and Spanish-language coverage of the game on TUDN.com and Univisión NOW. Other streaming alternatives are fuboTV, YouTube TV, Sling TV and DirecTV Stream.

ALSO READ  Luis Suarez still holds Barcelona grudge for making him train alone

In the UK, the Super Cup is to be broadcast on BT Sport 1. Viewers in Britain can stream the clash online on BTSport.com or using the BT Sport App.

Find out which channels and online service you can watch Real Madrid vs Eintracht

Frankfurt on if you’re outside the US and the UK.

Real Madrid vs Eintracht Frankfurt: live with AS USA

You’ll also have the option of following live-text coverage of the Super Cup with AS USA. Rob Train will be on hand from about an hour ahead of kickoff to fill you in on all the pre-match news, before offering you minute-by-minute coverage of the game in Helsinki.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here